ANNUAL MEETING March 24, 2010

Meeting called to order by Chairman Bill Robinson at 6:30 PM.

The Pledge of Allegiance was given.

Roll Call: Jim Webber, Harlan Reichle, Bill Robinson, Pamela Radabaugh and Anna Grobe.

Minutes of March 26, 2009 -approved

- **New Business:** 1. General Fund Budget read by Anna Grobe. Adoption of General Fund Budget, motion by Anna Grobe with a second by Jim Webber. Roll call vote: Ayes; Harlan Reichle, Bill Robinson, Jim Webber, Pam Radabaugh, Ann Grobe. Nays; none.
- 2. Adoption of Appropriations Act for the General Fund as read by Bill Robinson. Motion by Bill Robinson with a second by Pam Radabaugh. Roll call vote: Ayes; Pam Radabaugh, Anna Grobe, Bill Robinson, Harlan Reichle, Jim Webber. Nays; none.
- 3. Fire Fund Budget read by Pam Radabaugh. Adoption of Fire Fund Budget, motion by Pam Radabaugh with a second by Jim Webber. Roll call vote: Ayes; Jim Webber, Anna Grobe, Bill Robinson, Harlan Reichle, Pam Radabaugh. Nays; none.
- 4. Adoption of the Appropriations Act for the Fire Fund as read by Bill Robinson. Motion by Bill Robinson with a second by Pam Radabaugh. Roll call vote: Ayes; Harlan Reichle, Jim Webber, Pam Radabaugh, Anna Grobe, Bill Robinson. Nays; none.
- 5. Park Fund Budget read by Pam Radabaugh. Adoption of Park Fund Budget, motion by Pam Radabaugh with a second by Anna Grobe. Roll call vote: Ayes; Anna Grobe, Harlan Reichle, Bill Robinson, Pam Radabaugh, Jim Webber. Nays; none.
- 6. Road Fund Budget read by Pam Radabaugh. Adoption of the Road Fund Budget, motion by Pam Radabaugh with a second by Harlan Reichle. Roll call vote: Ayes; Pam Radabaugh, Harlan Reichle, Jim Webber, Bill Robinson, Anna Grobe. Nays; none.
- 7. Adoption of the 1% Administration Fee. Motion by Anna Grobe with a second by Jim Webber. Roll call vote: Ayes; Bill Robinson, Anna Grobe, Jim Webber, Pam Radabaugh, Harlan Reichle. Nays; none.

ANNUAL MEETING March 24, 2010

8. Adoption of the 1% per month interest on summer taxes received between September 15, 2010 and March 1, 2011. Motion by Pam Radabaugh with a second by Anna Grobe. Roll call vote: Ayes; Harlan Reichle, Jim Webber, Bill Robinson, Pam Radabaugh, Anna Grobe. Nays; none.

9. Adoption of 3% penalty on both summer and winter taxes received between February 15, 2011 and March 1, 2011. Motion by Pam Radabaugh with a second by Harlan Reichle. Roll call vote: Ayes; Jim Webber, Bill Robinson, Anna Grobe, Pam Radabaugh, Harlan Reichle. Nays; None.

10. Adoption of the Honor State Bank as the official depository for the Township and to authorize the Treasurer to invest funds in Benzie County, specifically; Central State Bank, State Savings Bank, West Michigan National Bank as well as the Honor State Bank. Motion by Pam Radabaugh with a second by Harlan Reichle. Roll call vote: Ayes; Anna Grobe, Pam Radabaugh, Bill Robinson, Harlan Reichle, Jim Webber. Nays; none.

11. Designate the first Thursday of the month as the date of the Regular Monthly Lake Township Board Meeting to be held at 7:00pm unless otherwise posted. In the event of a holiday, the meeting will be held on the following day; Friday at 7:00 pm. Motion by Anna Grobe with a second by Jim Webber. Roll call vote: Ayes; Pam Radabaugh, Jim Webber, Harlan Reichle, Anna Grobe, Bill Robinson. Nays; none.

12. Designate the following days as official holidays when the office will be closed: New Year's Day; Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day; Thanksgiving Day and the following Friday, Veteran's Day, Christmas Eve and Day. Motion by Anna Grobe with a second by Harlan Reichle. Roll call vote: Ayes; Bill Robinson, Pam Radabaugh, Jim Webber, Harlan Reichle, Anna Grobe. Nays; none.

Public input and general discussion: 3 minute time limit.

Meeting adjourned: 7:08 pm

In Attendance: 0

Respectfully submitted

Anna Grobe Clerk